COME TASTE OUR AWESOMENESS!

Bier Brewery & Taproom

5133 E. 65th St.

Indianapolis, IN 46220

Tel: 317-253-2437

--------

Bier Brewery North

13720 N. Meridian St.

Carmel, IN 46032

Tel: 317-564-8565

Jerry Connor (Co-Owner)

jerry@bierbrewery.com

Darren Connor (Co-Owner)

Chip Edgington (Bier Brewery North Co-Owner)

chip@bierbrewery.com

Leah Keene (Bier Brewery North Taproom Manager and

Co-Owner)

leah@bierbrewery.com

Missy Patton (Bier Brewery North Taproom Manager and Event Coordinator) melissa@bierbrewery.com

Ryan Connor (Sales Director)

ryan@bierbrewery.com

Nick Dale (Sales Rep- Indy Metro)

nick@bierbrewery.com

Trent Macaluso (Sales Rep- Greater Indy)

trent@bierbrewery.com

Sarah Buschmann (65th St. Taproom Manager)

sarah@bierbrewery.com

Our Story 

PASSION.

Bier Brewery and Taproom has been family-owned and operated since 2010. Darren Connor (son) had the passion for brewing and Jerry Connor (dad) believed in him.  The Connor's started with a 55-gallon brewing set up. This "little more than a glorified homebrew system" quickly changed to an 80 gallon and 8 barrel system.  Bier quickly received a reputation for having high quality and consistent biers around town. Therefore, after five years of knocking out over 100 different styles and 1,602 batches on their 8 barrel system, demand told them it was time to expand. In 2015, Bier Brewery expanded to a 20 barrel system. Promptly after expanding, Bier Brewery started using local mobile canners to can their biers. Mobile canning allows smaller breweries to can their beers without having to buy, maintain and store a canning or bottling system at their facility. The first bier canned was Weizengoot, a German Hefeweizen, followed by PDG, an American Pale Ale and then Special Kolsch, a German Kolsch. These three core biers are supported by rotating IPAs and seasonal styles throughout the year.  

Fast forward to 2018 and almost 100 awards later, Bier Brewery expanded again, adding another taproom in Carmel, Indiana.  They've partnered (or adopted, as Jerry likes to say) with Chip and Pam Edgington for Bier Brewery North.


"It is the beer and the love of community that has driven Bier Brewery’s success to this point, and these features will continue to be paramount as they move forward. Co-owner and head brewer Darren Connor said, “As we grow, we will always remain focused on making beers of unsurpassed quality for our customers. We have the capacity to increase production and to add capacity when called for. The new taproom will allow us to make new friends - so drink up, we’ll make more.' "

-Mark Lasbury from Indiana on Tap

Award Winning

" The Michael Phelps of Indiana beers."

-Indy Star on sanitarium in 2017